TypeofL1fe

Spaghettifest and Serendipity, of Sorts

Posted on: September 28, 2009

Over the weekend, I had the pleasure of attending a music festival around here, called Spaghettifest.  It’s basically a weekend of camping and music and dancing and fun, out in Natural Chimneys Park.  I’ve been wanting to go since hearing about it my freshman year (I’m a senior now), but never made it out, for various reasons.  Anyways, I finally made it out this year, and I’m so glad I did – it was amazing!  What made it even better – and I didn’t realize this at first – was that Spaghettifest is a benefit concert, and each year the proceeds go to a different charity.  On top of that, what I only realized today, after returning from Spaghettifest, was that this year it benefitted JDRF.  Serendipitous, indeed.  🙂

Leave a Reply

