TypeofL1fe

OMG! shoes

Posted on: June 1, 2008

I am now in the possession of two exquisite pairs of shoes. Shoe-shopping always manages to bring some joy into my life, and today’s expedition was no exception. I was accompanied by my close friend and unofficial fashion consultant, Barbaraanne. We set to work as soon as we arrived, scouring the racks for THE shoes – we’ve begun a tradition of seeking out a special pair of shoes for each passing year. (Last year’s was a pair of wedges with a body made of neon yellow canvas a white wedge – sounds tacky, but they so make the outfit when worn correctly 😉 ) My eyes immediately fell on a stray red pump – bold, shiny and glamorous. Eagerly, I checked the size, only to find it was a 7.5. Disappointed yet undaunted, I resumed my search. We came across a multitude of candidates – there were several impostors, some wannabes, and a few real contenders, not to mention the less-glamorous but equally fun-to-find shoes required for casual but chic ensembles and everyday wear. We each found a few eye-catching specimens – I almost ended up purchasing one pair of white patent peep-toe heels with a light blue flower-and-vine pattern and a light blue bow at the toe – but nothing that was begging us to buy. Eventually, I came across a marvelous pair of white patterned of stilettos that were calling my name.

Throughout my search, that shiny red pump kept popping up in various places until – success! – I found two mates in a size 9. I tried them on, and it was love at first fit. Now the challenge was to find something to suit my more dainty-footed counterpart. We managed to flush out a matching pair of 8s, along with another attractive pair, and after some debate, deliberation, and rationalization, we decided that these glamorous red pumps are the shoes of 2008.

this picture really doesn\'t do them justice

Mission complete!

And now for your viewing entertainment: shoes.

3 Responses to "OMG! shoes"

lol sweetie loved it! Now we just need to find reasons to slip these on:) luv you

hi lady! this is birdy from over at the misadventures of peabody blog. thanks so much for the comment! it is nice to know that i can lift somebody’s spirits!

oh by the way! LOVE your blog! i’m a shoe freak,too! do you speak french? i want to learn, but being in new mexico, we mostly speak spanish!
take care and talk soon!

[…] approximately the next 2 ½ hours inching forward, until we reached the entrance. (Remember my red pumps? Yup, I was wearing those.) However, we were in good company, and we did enjoy ourselves, both in […]

Leave a Reply

