TypeofL1fe

Nerd.

Posted on: May 9, 2008

I am so excited. I went to the library today, and finally picked up three books that I have been wanting to read forever (or, within the last year and a half). They include: 1984 by George Orwell, Fast Food Nation by Eric Schlosser, and Freakonomics by Stephen Levitt. I’ve been wanting to read 1984 since I read Finding George Orwell in Burma last spring in my Comparative Politics class, and my desire to read the other two books came from personal recommendations and hearsay from others. I had wanted to read The Omnivore’s Dilemma, too, but there wasn’t an available copy at my library, so I’ll just have to wait until next time. Until then, I plan on immersing myself in these three gems… now the only problem is, which to read first?!

3 Responses to "Nerd."

All great and interesting choices. You will enjoy each one.

http://www.jdiazblog.wordpress.com

thanks! I chose to read 1984 first, and I can’t wait to get started on the others.

Justine! You are amazing- such an academic! Those are awesome suggestions- fast food nation is supposed to be fascinating and i really want to read it too. i’ve also been reading some of your other posts and must say, you are a damn good writer girl! keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

